Decidedly December – 2020

Today we have Red. This is my favorite red sweater. I love the cutout on the sleeves. Keeps me warm but not too hot. Worn with my black and white leggings.

And the second prompt is Movie. Of course I love the standard Christmas movies like “A Christmas Story,” and “It’s a Wonderful Life” but my all time favorite has to be “A Christmas Carol.” I like the old version with Alistair Sim but I have to watch “A Muppet Christmas Carol” every year while I wrap presents or it just won’t be Christmas. It is of course made for kids but as with a lot of the Muppet things, there are some jokes in there just for us adults. We even still have it in the old VHS format. Thank goodness we have a dual VHS/DVD player.

I kind of like keeping these short and sweet. Makes it easier to keep up. Lots less pressure. What’s your all time favorite Christmas movie? Have you ever seen the “Muppet Christmas Carol?”

About scr4pl80 (Scrap Lady)

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul looking to make the world a better place one smile at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Decidedly December – 2020

  1. Tourmaline . says:

    I adore sweaters of all kinds! I hate to admit it though, but I don’t think I’ve seen the Muppets Christmas movie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tara says:

    I saw the Muppet Christmas Carol in a theater when it came out. I remember saying as I was leaving to whoever I went with, “There’s nothing sadder than a tiny frog on crutches.”

    Like

  3. gigglingfattie says:

    The Muppets Christmas movie was a staple at my house growing up. Everyone loved it! Everyone but me!! NOT a fan of muppets at all. But I haven’t seen it in about 20 years so maybe I should try it again LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.