A to Z Challenge – 2020 – Toto

Toto was the first band we saw at the Mountain Winery!  We went to see them and Three Dog Night, who were actually the headliners, in June 2007.  My best friend, Margie, and her husband met us there and we had drinks and sandwiches before we went in.  The venue looked very different than it does now and we had seats that were pretty far back but it was still a great show.  I didn’t realize all the songs that Three Dog Night actually had.  We didn’t take any pictures that night but I found some promo stuff online and used that to make the layouts for the album.

We next saw Toto in 2017 when they opened at the Winery for Pat Benatar.  This show was even better than the first one.  We had MUCH closer seats this time, in the front section, five rows back.  Of course I took lots of pictures.  
For this set I chose a collection called “Main Street” from Quick Quotes Scrapbooking.  It was a pack I got at one of the Scrapbook Expos I’ve been to.  I love it. 

Here’s what I came up with for the first page.  I’m not thrilled with my printing of the date and I may try and change that but I didn’t have number stickers that matched.

Took a chance again and stamped the sentiment after I had put all the pictures down on this sheet.  Thank goodness it came out okay.  

Naturally I got some really good pictures but sadly, I don’t have time to scrap them all right now so here are just a few.  

Steve Lukather is a terrific guitarist and he was also very engaging with the crowd.  He even caught my husband playing his air guitar along with him and gave him a nod.  That interaction made this show special for my hubby so when I got an email about the book “The Gospel According To Luke” and saw that it was a signed edition, I had to get it for him for Christmas a couple of years ago.  It looks pretty interesting so I am going to read it too.  

Here’s “Africa” as we saw it.  

“T” is done!  U is already prepped.  V may be an easy one.  I’m crossing my fingers for the rest! Thank goodness for Sunday!

from Blogger http://asmile4ufromjanet.blogspot.com/2020/04/a-to-z-challenge-2020-toto.html
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80 (Scrap Lady)

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul looking to make the world a better place one smile at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A to Z Challenge – 2020 – Toto

  1. Pingback: A to Z Challenge – 2020 – Reflections | Janet's Smiles

  2. J-Dub says:

    Africa is the only Toto song I know. Lulu knows it too, word by word. I never showed it to her or anything. She picked it up all on her own. During our commute one morning back when she was in 8th grade, the song came on and she obliged me to sing along. I can count on one hand the times she did that …

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You did have great seats – your pictures are wonderful! Weekends In Maine

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yesss! Africa!!

    T is for Test Results

    Test Results

    Liked by 1 person

  5. John Holton says:

    Steve Lukather is a hell of a guitarist…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Felicia Denise says:

    Love your layout so far, and LOVED this group! Never got to see them in concert but their music remains on my playlists! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      I was excited to find this paper. I’ve been going through stacks of supplies that I haven’t used in so long I forgot I bought them! I’m hoping we get to see them again.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. ghostmmnc says:

    Very cool! And, I love that song no matter how many times I’ve heard it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.