Just Jot January – 2020 – Publish It

Thanks to Ritu for suggesting the prompt of Publish today in our #JusJoJan experience.  She is about to publish another book so I’m sure that word is in the forefront of her mind.  Congrats!

I wonder if I can consider myself a published author since every time I write a blog post, I hit the “publish” tab? 

Also, we are still waiting to be contacted by Publisher’s Clearing House to let us know we are the most recent grand prize winners.  The next drawing is sometime in February and I’m given to understand we are “among the finalists” LOL.  I’m not holding my breath. 

That’s all I’ve got for today. 

from Blogger http://asmile4ufromjanet.blogspot.com/2020/01/just-jot-january-2020-publish-it.html
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80 (Scrap Lady)

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul looking to make the world a better place one smile at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Just Jot January – 2020 – Publish It

  1. John Holton says:

    I think it’s February 28, but don’t quote me on that.

    Like

  2. Ritu says:

    I believe so, yes!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laurie says:

    Hmmm…can I call myself an author if I have never been paid for anything I have published?

    My mom won a prize from Publisher’s Clearing House once. Not the big one, but several hundred dollars, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ally Bean says:

    I consider myself a writer, like a lifestyle journalist, but not an author. I don’t know why because I’ve written what amounts to many books-worth of pages. Interesting question.

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      Yes, Ally. I consider myself a creator/artist and I don’t have any real certificates from a school to prove that so I guess we can call ourselves whatever we want, right? Nice to see you didn’t get into the trash this time. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Holding thumbs for you, Janet.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. gigglingfattie says:

    This is an interesting thing to consider (perhaps you were just writing in jest thought?) are we, we bloggers all over the world, published authors because our writing is out there for all to read? Is that not the definition? Or does one have to specifically go through an agency or company to be considered “published”

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      I was a little writing in jest but at the same time, you can do a Google search and find some of my posts so I’d consider that published, right? If I gathered up some of my favorite/best/most commented on posts and bound them myself they’d be a book. There are people who “self-publish” on Amazon and the like too so I don’t think a company has to be involved. I’m just not a rich and famous published author…yet 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • gigglingfattie says:

        Haha! Sorry for making it serious lol but I totally do think that we are published since it’s all out there for people to see. Not paid, but published

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.