December Reflections – 2019 Days 6 through 9

I did not do as well at the Holiday boutique last Saturday as I had done in the three previous ones but I did manage to sell a few cards and since it was a new to me venue, got some additional exposure.  It was free to participate and they only asked for a 20% donation from the total profit so I’m afraid they didn’t make very much money from me.  It was also raining very hard off and on all day so that may have kept some people away.  At any rate, that was my last show for this year.  Now I can start working to build up the inventory again.  I’m also going to keep my eyes open for opportunities throughout the year next year so it doesn’t all come down to the last few months.

On to the December Reflections posts, Day 6 was “Angel.”  I didn’t take a selfie and didn’t find any other angels to take pictures of so I missed that day.

Day 7 was “Favorite Photo of 2019” and there are so many but here are three.

The girls and I at Backstreet Boys concert

My little gnome garden

Sunset at the beach

Day 8 was “Quiet” and I used this picture of the sky.  The quiet before the storm.  It has been pretty rainy here this week.  


Today’s prompt is “Biggest Change of 2019.”  I think losing 57 pounds since March is a pretty big change.  

September

Also, getting the studio in the backyard and adding Benny to our lives were pretty big too.  

Tomorrow is “Gold” and I’m not sure where I’m going to find that but you know I’ll do my best! 

from Blogger http://asmile4ufromjanet.blogspot.com/2019/12/december-reflections-2019-days-6.html
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80 (Scrap Lady)

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul looking to make the world a better place one smile at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to December Reflections – 2019 Days 6 through 9

  1. Isn’t it nice to look back and realize all that has been accomplished? Good for you for sticking to your weight-loss goals. I know it can be hard, especially during this time of year. Have a wonderful, peaceful holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a festive table, Janet. You definitely were in the spirit!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    57 pounds, Benny, and the shed 😀 It WAS a good year! Well-lived, Janet, well-lived!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds like a good year!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. John Holton says:

    The dog looks like a smartass…

    Well, you made a little money and tested out a new venue. There’s a win in there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      LOL, John, Benny can be. We are still going through some learning curves. I sold some cards that I had made a while ago too so it is nice to get rid of old product. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  6. Shelley says:

    Aw…so many wonderful things to be happy and smile about! You’re rocking your goals, Janet, that’s inspirational to me! I’m going to link this post to my reply to you today!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love your studio, Janet! Congratulations on all of your accomplishments.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. rugby843 says:

    Wow! Congrats on a hard task well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi, Janet – Great reflections and photos! I know that you will find the perfect match for ‘gold’. Wishing you a happy holiday and a wonderful new year.

    Like

Comments are closed.