April 2017 – #Atozchallenge – Made it to M

M is for Sir Paul McCartney.  When I found out that Sir Paul was going to be performing at AT&T Park, home of our San Francisco Giants, I knew we had to get tickets!  He is a Beatle, after all and my favorite to boot!

It was easy for us to get to the concert as the train station is just a block away from our house and it takes us to a couple of blocks away from the stadium.  No worries about parking.

The only thing we didn’t particularly like was that Paul took an hour to get on stage.  We heard as we were waiting that that is typical for him.  Until he came out, they did a montage of pictures on the big screens from all of the Beatles and Wings memories.  That was kinda cool, but not worth an hour.
For this layout I chose papers from the Creative Memories collection called Color Vibes,
and a couple of papers from another music collection that I had.  I used my template to get all the pictures of Paul playing the piano to fit on the page.  I really like all the different faces he makes while he sings.  On the page with all the words, I used special metallic pens to color in some of the words to make them stand out.   

Sir Paul was very engaging with the crowd.  The last time he had performed in San Francisco it was at Candlestick park with the Beatles.  He joked about our cold summer weather.  He talked about John Lennon and sang a song he had written about him, “Here Today” and also played George Harrison’s, “Something.”  He sang “My Love” in memory of his wife, Linda.

He sang 39 songs and had some pretty good pyrotechnics, especially with “Live and Let Die.”  I think he could have sung another 39 songs and we would have stayed!

There was a really good write up about it in the newspaper so I included that.  It was a great show.

Since I never got a chance to see the Beatles in person, I am really glad we got to see Sir Paul.  Oddly, I don’t have any desire to see Ringo Starr, unless of course he’s with Paul.  I think a great show would be Paul, Ringo, Dhani Harrison and Julian Lennon.  What do you think of that?


You can click over to the main A to Z Challenge page to see what other participants have come up with for this letter, and come back to see what N has for us!

from Blogger http://asmile4ufromjanet.blogspot.com/2017/04/april-2017-atozchallenge-made-it-to-m.html
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to April 2017 – #Atozchallenge – Made it to M

  1. doreeweller says:

    I’m a huge McCartney/ Beatles fan as well! I didn’t love his music when he was with wings, but in the last 10 years, I’ve really enjoyed the albums he’s put out. I got to see him in concert as well, and it was the best concert I’ve ever seen.
    Doree Weller

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There are a few M singers, but McCarthy is by far the best. Good choice.

    Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

