Me in March – 2017

I’ve been spending a lot of time in my scrap room recently between my 365 pictures and getting ready for the A to Z Challenge next month and I really like listening to music while I work.  I have over 2000 songs on my iTunes playlists and a lot of times I just turn that on and let it randomly search around.  I can go from Elvis to Dean Martin, Lady Antebellum to AC/DC and all in between.  Sometimes I like to listen to things I might not necessarily have.  That’s where my TV and our cable system come in.  Here is a selection of what is available to me:

There are no pictures that show on the screen, just the title of the current song and the artist.  That’s okay though because I am working so I really don’t need to see anything.  There are also no commercials or disc jockeys so no annoying chatter which is why I don’t like listening to the radio.

My current favorite is Malt Shop Oldies:

I love those 50’s songs!  American Graffiti was one of my favorite movies.  I wish I lived back in those times!  
Anyway, that’s what’s up with Me in March!  How about you?  Have a favorite time period of music?  Ever use the TV as a radio?

from Blogger http://asmile4ufromjanet.blogspot.com/2017/03/me-in-march-2017_26.html
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Me in March – 2017

  1. Stefani says:

    I like to listen to music on Spotify. Lots of different choices to choose from.

    I’ve listened to the Cable TV radio before. I like the selection. There are always songs popping up that I haven’t heard in awhile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ally Bean says:

    I’m not much for music when I’m alone in the house doing things. I listen to jazz, classical, rock, or sometimes country, but not too often. In the car I listen to whatever radio station I can get, depending on where I’m going in the city. My car is old, pre-iPod, pre-Sirrus, pre-just about anything that makes music easy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      I really have a hard time listening to the radio because I just feel like they play the same set of songs over and over again. The disc jockeys drive me crazy as well. I hate the stupid games they play on some stations. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Love to hear from you!

