Me in March – 2017

I’m going to be participating in the A to Z Challenge next month and in preparation for that I’m doing some test posts.  One of the bloggers that I found through the challenge last year is John Holton at The Sound of One Hand Typing.   If you are looking for a new blog to follow full of different bits of interesting information, check his out.  He explained a really useful gadget called IFTTT (If This Then That) where you could write a post on one program and have it transfer to another or post it on to your Facebook page, or Pinterest, or any number of things.  I even saw one that said “When My BMW pulls into the driveway, open the garage door!”

I’m just going for something simple here.  I had it set up to take my post from Blogger and add it here to WordPress but for some reason lately the pictures have not been coming through correctly and my last post didn’t show up at all, so now I’m trying it from WordPress to Blogger to see if that works.  I’m glad I have a week to practice, although I really need to be getting my posts ready for the challenge!

The other day I added the pictures in my 365 project up to picture #80.  Here are the next two.

IMG_3838

#81 – While my husband is out of town, his “puppy” likes to sleep on our bed.  I read at night before I go to sleep and I’m not sure that makes her happy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3843

 

#82 – Here is my March selfie.  I am not sure I notice that much of a change yet, but I did get a haircut since the last one.

 

 

 

 

So, if everything goes according to plan, when I post this blog, it will automatically go onto my Blogger page, from my Blogger page it will go to my personal Facebook page and to Pinterest under “Blogging.”  Also, this page will go on my Facebook business page.  Cross your fingers that it all flows smoothly.  If not, I’m back to the drawing board.  Love a comment from wherever you see this, just to let me know it made it out to the universe!

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear from you!

