Fancy-Free February – 2017

Documenting the 365 picture project again.  Just in case you missed them on instagram, here are the latest batch:

#39 –  Big box of Daphne’s Diary papers and treats.  So many little bits and pieces and odds and ends of fun stuff to use!

#40 – I am not a big animal fan but I really have a lot of papers and stickers and things that have to do with dogs and cats.  I’m gonna have to start making some animal related mini-albums soon!
#41 – One more full moon picture.  This is the one that’s going in the 365 book.  
#42 – My book #5 for this years’ reading challenge.  I am so ready for baseball to start!  Hopefully this book about umpires will bridge me until the season starts!  
#43 – My Happy Life board.  I am working with Ali Edwards in her One Little Word class to help keep my word of the year in the forefront of my thinking this year.  Each month she gives us a prompt to work on.  This month it is “Practice” and we were to choose something to try to do every day of the month.  I’ve chosen to listen to Andrea Schroeder’s Creative Visualization meditation and to then journal.  One of the things that came out for what I am looking for is “My Happy Life.”  I’ve made this mini board to help me see the way to get to that point (not that I am unhappy with life now but I want the best!)  
#44 – Stuffed Strawberries for dessert!  Just because I am trying to watch what I’m eating doesn’t mean I can’t have treats.  These strawberries are stuffed with ricotta cheese and topped with a bit of chocolate chips.  All of these (in fact, I could have had 5 stuffed berries but only made 4) are less than 100 calories and so good!  Another Hungry Girl recipe!
#45 – Valentine’s Day!  Bill and I have been married for almost 33 years and every day is Valentine’s Day for us – HA!  But really, I don’t want candy and while I love flowers, we can use the money in other ways right now so a simple card exchange was just enough.  I did get him/us a neat thing though.  It is a Scavenger Hunt in San Francisco where we go a starting point near Fisherman’s Wharf and then using our cellphone, get clues and hints to find different things in the city.  Once the weather gets nicer, we’ll take a day trip.  Luckily we can go in the middle of the week when it won’t be so crowded!  Of course I made my card but he always manages to find the ones that say just the right thing!
#46 – Flowers from our little girl.  She surprised us with a visit when she and her boyfriend came down to have dinner at Benihana.  I have never seen flowers quite like this.  They are so pretty!  
#47 – Rainbow yarn.  I’ve had this yarn for a couple of years now and I really love the rainbow colors but I couldn’t find the right pattern to use it on.  I found one for a shawl tonight that I’m gonna try.  It will give me something to do with my hands when I watch TV!  I hate idle hands!  Hopefully I’ll have it finished in time for some of our summer concerts because I think it will be just perfect for those summer nights!

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2m0kQyK
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fancy-Free February – 2017

  1. Those strawberries look amazing. Think I’m going to try those this weekend (recovering from influenza A and this is the first thing I’ve had the energy to be excited about all week). I love your happy life board. You are so creative and talented! Dawn

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ally Bean says:

    Love your list. Thanks for the link to Andrea Schroeder’s Creative Visualization meditation. Will give it a listen and see what happens. That yarn is gorgeous, btw. Should make a pretty shawl, I’d think.

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      Thanks, Ally! Andrea Schroeder has a ton of free stuff to help with the “creative soul.” I’m one of those ones who believes in “asking the Universe” for what I want and she really helps facilitate that. Try her free 10 day “Give your dream wings” course. That’s what got me hooked. I’m curious to use the yarn. I love it but it is more like ribbon than yarn and I may have to get over the fact that it’s going to turn and twist while I crochet with it. I usually like my ribbon flat. You know I’ll show the end result 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

