Fancy-Free February – 2017

February 11

Last night was the Full Snow Moon.  I was driving home from the grocery store and I saw the moon just beginning to rise.  It was shrouded by clouds, barely visible and I knew I wouldn’t be able to get a good shot with my iPhone so I hurried home to see if I could capture it with my camera.

Unfortunately, when I got home I realized that the moon wasn’t high enough yet for me to see it from our house.  That didn’t stop me and I decided to get in a little exercise and walk down the street to see if I could see it from the corner.

On the way, between some houses, I caught this:

and this:

But, the cloud cover was really thick and I was afraid I wasn’t going to be able to get any good shots.

I went home and decided to keep checking.  Maybe when it got higher I’d be able to get something.  It was teasing me by peeking out…

and then disappearing again.

Finally it got high enough and the clouds cleared.  You can’t tell very well from this picture but there was almost a rainbow aura circling around it.

Then there was this:

During all this time, while I was walking around the block and later when I was standing on our back porch I was trying to keep the Snow Moon intention present.  The Snow Moon asks, “What are your deepest dreams?”  
I did not catch the lunar eclipse or the comet that was to have occurred last night but I’ll take these moon shots.  How about you?  Deepest dreams?  See the full moon and/or the comet and eclipse? 

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2l5K3dN
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fancy-Free February – 2017

  1. Ally Bean says:

    I knew about the celestial events, but it was overcast here. My dreams, however, have been wacko lately so maybe the celestial events have gotten to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      You know, I don’t usually dream but the other night I was dreaming I was in an episode of Full House! Maybe because we are refinancing ours? Or because baseball is starting again and my favorite player is Brandon Crawford, who kinda looks like Uncle Jesse if he cut his hair. Probably celestial events there too! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

