Janet in January – 2017

Day 6 – Me!

I am still going to try to get in at least one selfie a month, especially since I want to see if you can start to notice any weight loss.  I guess I have to take more than just my face for that though!

Day 7 – Time
I stamped these in my planner for this weekend to remind myself that it’s okay for me to take some time for myself.  I don’t have to be superwoman all the time.  I did some laundry, went grocery shopping and did some transcription work today, now I can relax and play!

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2iUUNLg
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Janet in January – 2017

  1. Having personal time is just essential as socializing. I find that when I regularly give myself the chance to be in solitude, I am a better version of myself for others.

    Liked by 1 person

    • scr4pl80 says:

      It took me a long time to come to the realization that I was able to do that! I felt like such a bad wife/mother if I wasn’t doing something for somebody else. Now I know that I can be more mindful of them if I am mindful of me! Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, exactly. The past 10 years or so were the most exhausting for me doing just that. Along the way, I learned you can’t really please or help everyone. You will not be less than a person if you take time to just be with your own company. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you!

