December Reflection – 2016

December 15 – Best decision of 2016

Has to be the beginning of the repairs we are doing on the house.  After 20 years of living here the most we had done was patch a few spots on the roof that were causing leaks inside the house and painting the bedrooms and bathrooms once.  Our little house definitely needed some TLC.

Taking it from this:

to this:
And this:

to this:

has made a huge difference.  
We still have some things to do – yard work is next perhaps, but we’ll have to pay for this stuff first.  I’m thinking maybe by next summer we’ll have a backyard fit to have a barbecue party.  That’s gonna be on my goal list.
How about you?  Best decision of 2016?  Done some home improvements?  Love to hear about it.

from Blogger http://ift.tt/2gPxJMd
via IFTTT

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December Reflection – 2016

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Love your new bathroom Janet! Isn’t having a walk-in shower fantastic? i love mine. I remodeled my master bath a few years ago and I love it now. I’ve actually spent the last several years remodeling. Every room in the house has been remodeled except the kitchen. Plus I did a new deck. I think I’m done remodeling for a while!
    But I love doing it (or having it done, I should say). i love the whole process, especially picking out the paint and the tile and the fixtures and the little details like that. So fun. I lived at Lowes for a long time, it seemed… 🙂

    Thanks for sharing your pics.

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

    • scr4pl80 says:

      This is the first time we have done anything so major and it is a little scary! It is also expensive! We have so many rules in California. I thought we could just pull out our old bathtub/shower and replace it with a walk in shower but we had to get a permit from the city to do it and they require copper pipes, low flow shower heads and toilets…I was so disappointed in the shower at first because they had to restrict the water to pass the inspection. I could spit farther and more powerful than that shower! Once we passed inspection though we swapped out the shower head so now at least I get a more generous spray. Once we pay off this, then we can start looking to other rooms.

      Like

Love to hear from you!

