December Reflections – 2016

December 14 – Textures

Lots of textures on this wreath I made a few years ago.  I just love the black, white and red colors together.

The base is a styrofoam circle with ribbon around it and then covered with a scarf that is ever so soft.  

Paper flowers and feathers are attached with pins.  

Still available on my Etsy site if you want to decorate your home for the holidays.  🙂
It occurred to me that I have not given props to Susannah Conway lately.  This December Reflection is her offering.  It is a lot of fun to play along.  We still have half a month left.
How about  you?  Favorite textures?  Decorate for the holidays?  Check out my Etsy site?  I love “likes” even if there is no shopping done 🙂

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in December Reflections 2016, Etsy store, Susannah Conway, textures, wreath. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December Reflections – 2016

  1. Janet Miles says:

    Thanks Michele. It came out rather well I thought.

    Like

  2. That is an absolutely gorgeous wreath Janet! Simply lovely! Very talented you are…

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

Love to hear from you!

