December Reflections – 2016

December 7 – Five things about me:

I’ve done these a few times so most people know the usual things (married 32+ years, three children, work for myself, blah, blah, blah), so here are 5 “new” things.

1)  I am determined to lose more weight in 2017.  I am down 24.6 pounds from my all-time high.  I still have a way to go.  Hungry Girl is my best friend right now.  I’ve told my husband that he has to cook his own meals or eat what I eat.  It is working.

2)  I hate exercising (which makes #1 a little harder) but I have been doing planks almost nightly and I can do an elbow plank for 2 minutes and a full arm plank for 3-1/2 minutes.  My stomach is getting flatter but my arms are killing me 🙂  At least I don’t have to leave the house to go to a gym and get all sweaty.

3)  I am a craft addict.  Mostly scrapbooking and paper crafting, mini-albums, cards, things like that; but, I also do some crocheting and I have done embroidery in the past as well.  I have WAY too much stuff, but I get such joy out of making things for people and I can’t look at hardly anything without trying to figure out how I can use it craft-wise.

These cardboard inserts scream mini-albums to me.

4)  I am an introvert (INFJ in the Myers-Briggs world), which I just realized this year.  It explains so much, like why I have more on-line friends than real ones (not really, but my close real friends are cherished and few).  I am married to a definite extrovert (he talks to EVERYBODY, whether they want him to or not).  It is just one of the things that makes our relationship so interesting 🙂

5)  I never lie.  Sometimes I may not tell the whole story, but if you ask me a direct question, I’ll have to tell you the truth.

There’s my five things.  Want to tell me five about you?  Love to find out!
About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in craftaholic, December Reflections 2016, Hungry Girl Diet, Myers-Briggs, truthful. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to December Reflections – 2016

  1. Janet Miles says:

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  2. Janet Miles says:

    Thanks for playing along, Ally! Do you use color in decorating your house or is it grays and browns as well? Reading does seem to wax and wane in a lot of people. I usually read right before bed so it takes me forever to finish a book. The truth can hurt but it is generally the best way.

    Like

  3. Janet Miles says:

    Good for you, Denise, none of it is easy. Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  4. Unknown says:

    Great thoughts and memories. Your delightful personality shines through in your blog.

    Like

  5. Ally Bean says:

    This is a fun idea/list.

    1) I am continually dreaming up ways to re-decorate our house, some of which we actually do!

    2) I like the gray/brown shades of winter so I look forward to seeing less color outside.

    3) I'm an INFP, or sometimes an INTP.

    4) I used to read novels constantly, but these last few years I've lost my reading mojo.

    5) I'm a lot like you, I'm known for being truthful, sometimes overly so.

    Like

  6. Denise Mason says:

    I hope you success in your weight loss. Good for you losing 24.6 lbs. I have gone down a size myself. Size 14 to size 12. Now I need to tone it. That is the hard part. And I can not lie either.

    Like

Comments are closed.