December Reflections – 2016

Day 5 – Best book of 2016

I haven’t read as many this year as I wanted to because I got stuck on a few, the longest being A Thousand Days by Arthur Schlesinger about JFK.  That took me several months to read and it was good, but I don’t consider it the best book I read this year.

Since I am a huge Sherlock Holmes fan:

I have to say my favorite book this year was Moriarty by Anthony Horowitz.  

Definitely had a twist at the end and I am looking forward to reading another one by him. 
Each year for the past couple of years I have been attempting a reading challenge.  I use the suggestions given by Pop Sugar (which I keep calling Pop Secret for some reason…popcorn anyone?)
Here is the link to their list for 2017:
I am looking forward to giving it another go this year.  How about you?  Working on any reading challenges?    Favorite book this year?  I’d love suggestions.  
About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in A Thousand Days, December Reflections 2016, Moriarty, Reading Challenge 2017. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to December Reflections – 2016

  1. Janet Miles says:

    Hi Lois! It is fun to try and find different books to fit the categories. Makes me go out of my normal mysteries. Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  2. Janet Miles says:

    Really made me miss JFK and I was only 8 at that time. Wishing there was someone like that around now!

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi Janet, Lois from December Reflections here. I really like the Pop Socks list of book suggestions. What a fun and creative way to choose a book to read!

    Like

  4. Arlee Bird says:

    I used to have a copy of A Thousand Days that I never read and now I'm not sure what happened to it. If I ever find it again maybe I'll read it. It's a political classic.

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

    Like

Love to hear from you!

