Amazing August

August 4 –

The prompt for today in the August Break is “Sweetness.”

Yesterday was my mom’s 93rd birthday so we took her out to dinner.   She is holding a Sunset Passion Colada.

I tried to get her to have some sweetness for dessert but she wanted an Irish coffee instead!

At 93, I think she is allowed.  
Short and sweet post today!

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 93 years old, August break, Irish coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amazing August

  1. Denise Mason says:

    Awh… So sweet. You are blessed to still have your mom. May you have many more years with her. My mom passed away when I was in 7th grade.

    Like

  2. Janet Miles says:

    I'll pass that along, thank's John. I feel very fortunate to have her around. Lost my dad over 30 years ago and still miss him!

    Like

  3. John Holton says:

    Happy birthday to your mom!

    Like

Comments are closed.