A to Z Challenge – 2016

K is for…

Keyboard.  I have something else planned for the letter “P” so I’m not going to do piano, but keyboard seemed to fit with my musical theme just as well.

A keyboard is a row of keys that the performer presses down or strikes with the fingers and thumbs of both hands.

I’ve seen Billy Joel use a keyboard a couple of times.

I’ve seen Neil Geraldo use a keyboard to sing to Pat Benatar.

Sir Paul McCartney can use a keyboard pretty well, I guess,
and Benmont Tench with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers can run his fingers up and down the ivories too.  

This is the only keyboard I know how to use, but I have had a lot of practice using it!

                                                                                     

That’s all I have for today.  Still trying to decide what I’m going to use for the letter “L,” but hopefully it will be something that catches your interest.  Have a look at some of the other blog participants in our A to Z challenge and make sure to leave a comment here and let me know what you think.  Are you a musical keyboardist or a transcriptionist like me?

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in A to Z Challenge 2016, Benmont Tench, Billy Joel, keyboard, Pat Benatar, transcription. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A to Z Challenge – 2016

  1. Joanne says:

    I like when Daryl Hall plays the keyboard and sings. He went to my high school, though years ahead.

    Like

  2. Janet Miles says:

    Hi Ally! Yes, my fingers can go pretty fast on the typewriter keyboard but not the musical one. I just recently got the enhancer to go around my wedding rings. Figured after 32 years they needed a boost 🙂

    Like

  3. Ally Bean says:

    I'm a typewriting sort of girl, not a keyboard playing girl. I admire anyone who can play a keyboard instrument. Seems impossible to do to me. Also, your wedding rings are beautiful.

    Like

  4. Janet Miles says:

    Hey Mason, I agree, although usually I blame my fingers, not the keyboard. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  5. Mason Canyon says:

    The computer keyboard is the only keyboard I can manage and there are days when it manages me instead.

    Mason
    Alex's Ninja Minion

    Like

Comments are closed.