December Reflections

I missed 10 days of prompts because we took a quick vacation to visit family in Oregon.  It was a fun trip and nice to see my mother-in-law.  I’m going to do my best to catch up and end the year with one last post.  Here goes:

12/21:  Numbers:  I’ve finally admitted that I have diabetes so every morning I have started to check my blood sugar level.  Numbers are coming down, I’m happy to say. 
12/22:  Solstice Sunset:  It was raining and cloudy so I couldn’t see the sunset.
12/23:  Delicious:  I’ve been making some really yummy meals from my Hungry Girl cookbook.  That has been helping me with lowering my blood sugar I’m sure. 
Strawberry Banana Pancakes

12/24:  One year ago:  Last year at this time we had a split Christmas as well since Bill was up visiting his mother.  

12/25:  Love is:  Family.  Good days and bad days, highs and lows, love keeps it all together.

12/26:  Real Life:  Five years ago the pipeline exploded in our little town.  We are a Wikipedia article now.  

12/27:  2015 taught me:  That no matter what happens, I need to take time for myself because I am no good to the rest of the family if my resources are depleted.  It also taught me that I am strong and I can survive whatever life wants to throw my way.
12/28:  A secret wish for 2016:  If I tell, it won’t be a secret!
12/29:  Home:  Home is our castle in the sky.
12/30:  Thank you for:  Thank you for following along with my ramblings this year.  Thank you for commenting and sharing ideas.  
12/31:  My word for 2016:  FOCUS

In 2015 my word was Change.  There were definitely some changes made this year, both inside and out.  Now, in 2016, I need to Focus on some of those changes to make them sharper.  It’s going to be a great year!  Hope you and your loved ones also have a most marvelous New Year.  Hope also that you will continue to take a minute and follow my little ramblings!  See you next year!

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in December Reflections, Hungry Girl Diet, love, real life, san bruno explosion. Bookmark the permalink.