December Reflections

December 13 – A is for…

I did a blog post earlier this year for the April Love Project.  Our eldest daughter’s name is Amanda, so she was the subject of that installment.  You can read about that here.

For this “A is for…” I decided to use this word:  Abecedarian.  It means arranged alphabetically.

I first heard of abecedarian through Deborah Weber at Temenos of the Blessing Light.   She did an Abecedarian blog during the month of April while I was doing April Love.  Since it was April, she based her alphabet on the Fool.  It was quite entertaining.

In planning for next year, I’ve decided to do an abecedarian during the month of February.  Twenty six letters in the alphabet and this year is a Leap year so February has 29 days.  That gives me just a little cushion in case I miss a day.  I haven’t quite decided the exact theme, although since it’s February, it would make sense  for it to be about love and romance, don’t you think?  I’ll have to do some research and see if I can make that work.

Gives you something to look forward to, doesn’t it!  Hope you are enjoying this December Reflection and that you are having a wonderful holiday season.

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 April Love, abecedarian, Amanda, December Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.