2015 Reading Challenge – Book 16

Moving right along here, I finished the book by Cal Ripken, Jr., “The Only Way I Know.”  It was interesting reading about his years during “the streak.”  I didn’t realize there were people who actually wanted him to take a day off.  I remember watching TV the night he broke the record and it was very moving.  Now I know what it felt like for him.

On to Book 16.  I’ve chosen the “Rolling Stone Interviews” published in 1971.

This one has interviews with Eric Clapton, Jim Morrison, John Lennon and Chuck Berry just to name a few.
Eric Clapton

Mick Jagger

John Lennon

  

I’m going to count this as my “book with short stories” and I’m going to be honest, some of them I am going to skim through, like the one on Ravi Shankar.  I did read most of it but some of it just didn’t interest me.  

I know there is no way I’m going to be able to get to 52 books this year but half would be nice.  Definitely going to try it again next year.  How about you?  Read more books than me?   

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 reading challenge, Eric Clapton, John Lennon, Mick Jagger, Rolling Stone Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.