Outstanding October – 2015

October 4 — Yesterday was World Card Making day and while I didn’t actually make any cards, I did get some magazines to give me some ideas.

I love the different magazines they have, though most are from the United Kingdom.  I get the ones that come with gifts, either paper or sometimes stamps and embellishments. 
I also did do some crafting, I finished one Christmas project and started another:

This is a Christmas mini made using old CDs.  It is double sided and there is room to put pictures and journaling.  Even a pocket that you could slip a gift card in if you want to use it as a gift.

This is one made using an old cheese wedge container, also for a Christmas mini.  It will have 8 double sided circles with room for pictures and journaling also.  I am hoping to get this finished in time for the craft boutique I will be participating in later this month.
I love recycling everyday items to make them new, unique treasures.  
What did you do for World Card Making Day? 

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Christmas gifts, mini-albums, Outstanding October, World Card Making Day.. Bookmark the permalink.