Spectacular September – 2015

September 8 – Blog-tember Challenge Day 8

The question is, “What is your favorite season?  Why is it your favorite season and what does it say about you?”

Living in California, I really don’t get a huge change between the different seasons; however, I am much more a fan of the warm weather than the cold so, while I like Thanksgiving and Christmas for the holiday spirit they bring, give me the good old summertime!

Mini-album I made for summer

There is something so relaxing about summer, even in our already laid-back state.  The days last longer and it can still be warm at 10 or 11 at night.

When I was younger, before we knew how bad it was for you, I would lay out in the sun for hours on end, reading and turning my skin a golden brown.  One summer in my teens I read the entire book “Jaws” in one day, laying out in our front yard.

There are fireworks right in the middle of summer and that is always a fun thing to watch, not to mention my favorite sport of all, baseball!  Go Giants!

And the summer concert series at the Mountain Winery!

I love going to the beach and watching the waves, although I never went in for the surfing sport.  I just love the sounds and smell of the ocean and the feel of the waves at my feet.  My astrological sign is Pisces so maybe that has something to do with it.

Summer has the best fruit too!  Juicy watermelon, peaches and nectarines, apricots and plums.  Winter fruits seem so boring…apples and oranges…some pears.

Yep, give me that good old California summertime!  How about you?  What’s your favorite season?

 

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in baseball, Blogtember Challenge, concerts, fruits, summer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spectacular September – 2015

  1. Janet Miles says:

    Yes, Lorey! I never got into basketball or football as much. Who's your team?

    Like

  2. Lorey Lyons says:

    My favorite thing about Spring/Summer is Baseball! It's my number one favorite sport 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.