Spectacular September – 2015

September 7 – Happy Labor Day!

The Blog-tember question of the day is “Tell us about your blog name.  Where did it come from?”

Pretty simple story actually.  My married last name is Miles and I have always tried to include that in my email addresses and in my business titles.  Some of the variations I have used are:

A5miles2go (because there are 5 in our family) and Smil34miles (because I wanted a different email for my “crafty” stuff).  At one time we did videotaping of weddings and events and our name was Miles of Real to Reel.

My maiden name is Stagnaro and while I have never hyphenated it to Stagnaro-Miles, if you use just the initial S, it is Janet S Miles (see how that works?)

When I opened my Etsy shop, I called it ASmile4UfromJanet because I was selling my hand crafted items, cards and mini-albums and I hope that they bring a smile to your face.

My actual blog name is Janet’s Smiles, because in writing my blog, while I do sometimes write about serious things (such as the death this year of our pet cat, Whisper), most of my posts are about either some crafting that I am doing, a concert I’ve attended, a book I’m reading or some bit of trivia that I come across, all in the hopes of making people smile.

My motto is:  A smile is contagious, pass one around! Here is one from me to you today!

 I’m looking now for an image of a smile to use.  I don’t like the usual “smiley faces;” I want it to be something unique.  Got any ideas?

Don’t forget to click the Blog-tember link on the right side to see what others have been posting!

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in ASmile4ufromJanet, Blogtember Challenge, September. Bookmark the permalink.