Spectacular September – 2015

September 2 – Blog-tember Prompt – Describe your ideal day.

Ha!  I’d have to have two ideal days.

My first ideal day would be to get up in the morning, have some coffee and check my emails and the news while I am getting more fully awake.  I would be living in the country and a light rain would be falling and I could hear it hitting the leaves on the trees; however, inside, I would be warm and cozy with a fire in the fireplace.  I don’t have to go anywhere.   After checking in with the outside world, I would put on some comfy clothes and put my hair up.  I hate it hanging in my face.  Then I would go here:

Well, not this room because I would be living in the country, remember?  But these things would be in a room where I could spend the day crafting away to my heart’s content.  I would put on my iTunes playlist (all 2951 songs, set to shuffle) and, unless there was a Giant’s baseball game on, the TV would be off all day.  I would probably take a lunch break but may actually wait until I was starving and then take a break, whatever time that was.  I can see myself staying up until the wee hours of the morning, lost in my creative happy place.

I would not be able to enjoy ideal day number one unless I was assured of an ideal day number two, one that I could share with my husband.

This second ideal day would start out similarly to the first, except that it would not be raining.  Instead, it would be a wonderful spring day, not too hot, not too cold. After breakfast, my hubby and I would take a drive to a seaside retreat, somewhat along the lines of Carmel by the Bay or Monterey, California.  (His version would have him golfing at Pebble Beach but this is MY ideal day)!

We would stop at the historic sites and just stroll along the main street, peaking into antique shops and those fun out of the way places. (It would be during the week so we wouldn’t have to deal with all the other tourists, of course).  We’d have lunch at some outdoor cafe and just absorb the serenity.

After lunch we’d find a concert to attend, perhaps Journey with Steve Perry returning to the group (again, this is MY ideal day), or Foreigner, Sade, something like that.

Concert over, we’d head to the beach and find a restaurant where we could have dinner and watch the sun set over the ocean.  We’d head back home and make passionate love and then fall blissfully asleep in each other’s arms.

I would love to be able to have each of these days once a month.  I think that’s what I’ll start working toward.

How about you?  I’d love to hear about your ideal day/s.  (If I can have two, so can you!)

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Blogtember Challenge, Carmel, ideal day, Journey, Monterey, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.