2015 – Reading Challenge

Book 11 — Zorba the Greek

Finished the “L is for Lawless” mystery by Sue Grafton.  It was not bad.

Next up is Zorba the Greek.  I vaguely remember the movie with Anthony Quinn.  I am using it as my “book set in a different country.”

After the easy reading mystery, I can tell this one is going to take a little longer and I’m going to need to concentrate a bit more.  Anybody else read this one?  How are you doing with your reading challenge for the year?

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 reading challenge, Greece, Zorba the Greek. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2015 – Reading Challenge

  1. I'm loosely playing along with the reading challenge, meaning as I read things I'm seeing if they fit any categories and we'll see where I am at year's end. But truth be told I have about 900 million to-be-read books waiting for my eyeballs. Fun plan to use Zorba as your “set in a different country” book. I've been enjoying the Anne Zouroudi mysteries set in Greece with Hermes the detective.

    Like

Comments are closed.