April Love – 2015

April 19 — I live here:

This is where I live:

Our house.
Where I’d like to live.

Our house is in need of some repairs.  We are starting to work on that this year.  We’ve lived here for almost 19 years now, moving in just before our youngest daughter was born.  Even though it is shabby, I still get a great feeling of pleasure every time I put the key in the lock because I know it is ours (well, and the banks for quite a few more years but you know what I mean).  The “Castle” is in Boulder Creek, California and that is where I’d like to have a house someday.

This is where it seems like I live:

Me, hard at work.

My dream office.

So, I work at home doing medical transcription.  It is a great job.  I can work in my jammies if I want to (some days I do – Note the slippers!).  But, it is also smack in the middle of our kitchen.  The other desk is my craft room/daughter’s bedroom.  She is away at college most of the time so she let me set up my space there.

If I could just take that dream office and put it in the castle, I’d be in heaven.  This is what I do:

My self-made planner for this year.

Maybe if I dream hard enough it will come true!  What about you?  Where do you live?
                                                                              

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 April Love, castle, dream life, house, scrapbooking, work from home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April Love – 2015

  1. My home is in need of some loving attention, but like you Janet I delight in anyway. Love the peek into your office – it's always fun to see where we work and play isn't it? And it's fun to dream – I hope your fabulous dream home and office show up for you with perfect ease and grace.

    Like

Comments are closed.