April Love – 2015

April 14 – Current Obsession

I think my current obsession is challenges.  I am challenging myself to do the 2015 Reading Challenge, which is to read 52 books this year.  So far I am on book 10 and we are in the 16th week of the year.  That puts me about 6 books behind.  I’m not giving up!

I am challenging myself to keep up with this April Love group.  It has been so much fun to read everyone’s posts and to try and think of interesting responses to the prompts myself.  I have learned how to use Flickr with this project too.

I am challenging myself to continue to lose weight.  I lost 25 pounds last year following the Hungry Girl Diet.  I have quite a few more pounds to go but I’m not giving up on that either.

This is a vision card I made to help me keep on track.

I am challenging myself to learn new things in my scrapbook area too.  I want to try new techniques and experiment with processes I have not done before.

I challenged myself to walk across the Golden Gate Bridge for my 60th birthday.  It was great fun.

Obsessed with challenge!  It could be worse.   What’s your obsession?

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 April Love, 2015 reading challenge, book challenge, challenge, experiment, Golden Gate Bridge, Hungry Girl Diet, Susannah Conway. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April Love – 2015

  1. How fun Janet – and how expansive your choice of challenges feel.

    Like

Comments are closed.