April Love – 2015

April 12 – Nightly ritual

I would love to be able to say that every night I go through my day and journal about it or look over my calendar and get things in order for the next day.  Just like Mara Glatzel said in her video this morning about her morning ritual of getting up an hour earlier does not always work for her, planning my next day or reflecting on the one I just had, hasn’t really happened for me yet.

What I do most nights, though, is brew a cup of tea and drink it while I am watching the last TV program before bed.

Depending on my mood, I’ll have either a peach/mango or licorice.  If I am really ready to sleep, I’ll have Sleepytime vanilla.  Sometimes it is chocolate mint!  
Once I’ve had my tea, I go to bed and read for a while.  I am trying to accomplish the 2015 Reading Challenge where you read 52 books in a year.  I am a little behind, only on book 10 right now, but at night before bed is really the only time I have and sometimes I only manage a page or two before I fall asleep.
Sue Grafton is on my nightstand at the moment.  Maybe someday I’ll get to the planning ahead or looking behind rituals, but for now this works for me. 
What’s your nighttime regimen?  Love to hear it.  
About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 April Love, 2015 reading challenge, book, ritual, sleep., tea. Bookmark the permalink.