2015 Reading Challenge — Book 10

Finished reading the book “Songs of the Gorilla Nation.”  It was an interesting book about autism and how observing the gorillas in the zoo helped the author discover how to handle some of her “dis/abilities” as she puts it.

Now I am on to a “book written by a woman.”  Sue Grafton is one of my favorite authors.  She writes mystery stories about a woman private detective named Kinsey Millhone.  She also has written her books in alphabetical order, starting with “A is for Alibi.”  I am up to “L is for Lawless.”  These books are particularly special to me because I was introduced to them by my sister, who shared my love of mysteries, but sadly passed away almost 12 years ago (I didn’t realize how long it had been until just now when I wrote that sentence).  When I read the Sue Grafton books I think of Jo Anne and the fun times we had going to the M is for Mystery book store and watching Thursday night mysteries on PBS when I was single.    

This is the 10th book on my way through the challenge.  I am having fun trying to fill each category, even if I am not really making a book a week.  If I could just think of a way to get money in the house without having to spend my time working, I could easily meet a book a week AND have time for all the April Love fun stuff too.  Anybody wanna give me a million or to so I can retire?  
About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 reading challenge, mystery, PBS, sister, woman writer. Bookmark the permalink.