April Love – 2015

April 7 — What nourishes me?

Well, of course the love of my family and friends nourishes me and right now this April Love is nourishing me but my REAL nourishment comes from:

My crafting station.

Scrapbooking, card making and making mini-albums of all types!  This is my desk right now.  I am working on mini-albums to give to the people who went on the Golden Gate Bridge walk we did last month for my 60th birthday.  
My Workbox!

Supplies and the TV.  

This is my pride and joy!  Thankfully my daughter let me take over her room since she went away to collage.  This Workbox holds most of my crafting supplies all in one neat (?) space.  It will actually fold up to about 3 feet but I never close it.  I also have supplies taking up two of the other walls.  We did leave a futon bed in the room so my daughter has a place to sleep when she comes home for breaks.

Mini-album I made for some friends.  It is made using paper bags and all the little places where you see ribbons have pull out cards that have pictures and notes from the concert.

Mini-album for Mother’s Day made using an old CD case. 

Sympathy Card

Billy Joel, one of my scrapbook pages.            
Many of these things I make to sell on my Etsy site but a lot of them I make to give to friends or keep for ourselves.  I get such peace and contentment (although sometimes a little frustration too if things don’t fit quite right!) working with the pictures and embellishments.  I have not gone into the digital phase yet as I really love to touch all the different components.
So, playing with paper, glue and ink is my nourishment.  What’s yours?  I’d love to hear about it.
About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 April Love, concerts, contentment, Etsy store, gifts, learning new things, nourishment, pictures, scrapbooking, self-care, sharing. Bookmark the permalink.