2015 Reading Challenge – Book 9

Finished “The Invisible Man” by H. G. Wells.  It was an interesting idea.  I wonder if there isn’t something more beneficial to being invisible than just killing people however.  Something to think about.  How to use it for good instead of evil.  I’ll have to try to watch the movie now.
So, on to book nine.  “Songs of the Gorilla Nation, My Journey Through Autism” by Dawn Prince-Hughes, Ph.D.  I’m using this one as a “book by an author I’ve never read before.”  I don’t know much about autism, although I have a few friends who have autistic children.  This book has been sitting on my shelf for quite a while since gorilla’s are not really my thing.  In fact, I don’t even remember how I came to have this unless it was a book one of the kids had to read for school.  

In just the few pages I have started reading, the author talks about liking to hide.  I wonder if there may be some connection between the Invisible Man and being autistic?  I’ll have to read on to find out.

How are you doing with your reading challenge?  Keeping up or behind as I am?  Leave me a comment and let me know!

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 reading challenge, autism, challenge, gorillas, hiding, learning new things, life, songs. Bookmark the permalink.