2015 Reading Challenge, Book 4

Finished the book about Rod Stewart.  He actually seems to be a pretty nice guy.  Definitely lives the rock star life but I think truly loves his family and his career and tries not to take either for granted.  I’d recommend it.

Next up I am choosing “The Tales of Beedle the Bard” by J.K. Rowling.  I am counting it as my “book with non-human characters,” because I think it will be easy for me to find another book with magic and because it took me longer than a week to read “Rod.”  This is a short book so I may be able to catch up.  It is 107 pages and was published in 2008.

I started reading the Harry Potter books when they first came out and my daughter, Amanda, was hooked.  I must admit I have not read the whole series yet (so I may read one of them for the “book with magic” or “book over 500 pages” category later).  I have seen most of the movies at least once.  I don’t think I’ve seen the last one, though, so I may have to check that out too.

So, what are you reading this week?

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in 2015 reading challenge, book, Harry Potter, J. K. Rowling, non-human, wizard. Bookmark the permalink.