2015 Reading Challenge, Book One

For our reading challenge I am starting with a book that I am using for the category:  “A book that you started but never finished.”  Kind of cheating on this one since I have trouble reading two books at one time and this is a book that I am in the middle of reading at the moment, not something I have had sitting on the shelf.

The name of the book is “A Certain Justice” and it is by the author John Lescroart.  It is a story about a man who is caught in a situation where he is being accused of a murder he did not commit.  It is a racial thing, white man being accused of participating in the hanging of a black man.  Of course there are the expected political twists and there is the videotape of the incident, but the actions in question could be deceiving.  Was the white man pulling down on the black man to make him choke or was he pushing up to try to loosen the tightness of the rope so the black man could try to free himself?  Since I haven’t finished it, I can’t give away the ending but it has been quite interesting up to now.  I have about 100 pages to go.  

This book would qualify for the challenge in several different categories.  It is set in San Francisco, so I could use it as a book set in my hometown (although I am going to try to find a book for San Bruno), it is a mystery and it is more than 500 pages.

So, that’s my first book in the challenge.  Hopefully I’ll be able to finish it in a week!  What are you reading?  Love to hear about it.  Leave me a comment.  

About scr4pl80

I'm a 60-ish, married, mom to 3, creative soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.